Savory a Bit Sweet; Spice Blends from 1860s; Inspired by Gran; Delhi not Deli; Maple Amok in VT

Eudell Watts IV, Old Arthur’s BBQ Sauces and Rubs, first made in 1860s, Chicago, https://www.oldarthurs.com/; Charlie McKenna, Lillie's Q, Southern Rubs, Marinades & Sauces, Restaurants in Chicago. https://www.lilliesq.com/where-we-come-from/ ; Chitra Agrawal, Brooklyn Delhi, Indian Inspired Sauces and Pickles, https://brooklyndelhi.com/; Laura Sorkin, Runamok Maple Syrups, Fairfax VT,  https://runamokmaple.com/<

Italian-inspired Plates+Platters, Sicilian Products from Bonolio, Neapolitan Pizzas in USA

Focus on Italy: Stacy Adimando, Executive Editor Saveur, Brooklyn, http://stacyadimando.com/, Piatti: Plates and Platters for sharing inspired by Italy; Salvatore Russo-Tiesi, GM, Bono USA – Bono Sicilian Products including EVOO, https://www.bonousainc.com/, Fairfield NJ; Edouard Freda, Talia di Napoli, Genuine Neapolitan Pizza available to USA-nationwide, https://taliadinapoli.com/, Naples Italy and NYC.

 

Love Chickpeas & Hummus? Here’s a whole episode dedicated to this Versatile Bean. Then and now

Dan Alexander, https://daitd.com/ ; Creative Graphic Designer/Philosopher, Paris, Dordogne & Tel Aviv, Hummus; Jesse Wolfe, Founder/CEO, O’Dang Hummus Dips. Marinades & Salad Dressings, Orlando FL https://www.odanghummus.com/

Top Chocolate from a 6 SOFI Winner, from Switzerland via KC-MO. Fine Ice-Cream Recipes from UK

How Sweet It Is: Tom Rogan, Founder & Head Chocolate Maker, Goodnow Farms, Sudbury MA, https://goodnowfarms.com/contact/; Rene Bollier. Andre's Chocolates, Kansas City MO, https://andreschocolates.com/; Chow Mezger, Jude’s Ice Cream. https://www.judes.co.uk/, Jude’s Ice Cream & Desserts: Scoops, Bakes, Shakes and Sauces.

 

Veggies!:Abra Berens, Chef-Farmer; Hetty McKinnon, Peddler Journal; Andy Reichgut, Vegs Made Great

An Episode dedicated to Veggies!:Abra Berens, Chef-Farmer; Ruffage: A Practical Guide to Vegetables https://www.abraberens.com/; Hetty McKinnon, PeddlerJournal, Family: New Vegetarian Comfort Food To Nourish Everyday https://www.peddlerjournal.com//; Andy Reichgut, Veggies Made Great, (Garden Lite's) Frozen Frittata Line https://www.veggiesmadegreat.com/.

RIP Leah Chase; US Entry to SA Wine Cup; 412 Food Rescue Kitchen; Cookbook Tribute to Immigrants

Leah Chase. NOLA, Queen of Creole Cuisine, passes at age 98; Adam Knoerzer, USA National Winner, South African Wine Cup, Sommelier at Palate Partners, Pittsburgh https://www.palatepartners.com/, https://www.wosa.co.za/Sommelier/,  ; Leah Lizarondo, 412 Food Rescue’s Pittsburgh Community Kitchen,  https://412foodrescue.org/; Anna Francese Gass, http://www.annasheirloomkitchen.com/, Heirloom Kitchen.

Patrick Bennett- Port+Madeira; Cameron Hughes-Negociant; Janet Fletcher-CA Wine Country.

Wines with a Difference: Patrick Bennett, Vineyard Brands, Fortified Wines: Port and Madeira, Birmingham AL, http://www.vineyardbrands.com/;  Cameron Hughes, Negociant-Founder. C H Wine, San Francisco, https://chwine.com/; Janet Fletcher, Food Writer, Napa CA, http://www.janetfletcher.com/, Wine Country Table

Christian Frangiadis, Jean-Paul Kissel, Spork; Richard Bertinet, Bakery, Bath, Susie Norris Food-Mkt

Christian Frangiadis. Spork Pittsburgh, and Jean-Paul Kissel, Seattle Concierge; Richard Bertinet, Bakery Kitchen and School, Bath, England, Crumb; Susie Norris, Food Market Gypsy, A Bakers Passport

Martina McBride in the Kitchen; Mark Bittman - Dinner 100 ways; Elizabeth Heiskell revives the South

Country Music Icon Martina McBride mixes in the Kitchen, My Recipe Playlist for Real Life; Mark Bittman. Dinner for Everyone: 100 Iconic Recipes made 3 Ways; Elizabeth Heiskell, The Southern LIving Party Cookbook: A Modern Guide to Gatheriing

Craig Davis, BA to LHR starts April 3; South in Italy with Katie Parla,& South USA by Bruce Moffett

Craig Davis, VisitPitsburgh, https://www.visitpittsburgh.com, announces British Airways non-stop flights Pittsburgh to London Heathrow start April 3; Katies Parla talks about the history, food & culture of South Italy https://katieparla.com, Food of the Italian South; Bruce Moffet, writes of the USA Southern kitchen, Bruce Moffett Cooks http://moffettrestaurantgroup.com/

Alice Feiring on how Bedrock influences Wine, Young, Exciting Distilleries in Columbus & Pittsburgh

Alice Feiring, The Feiring Line, NYC,  https://www.alicefeiring.com/, The Dirty Guide to Wine, Ryan Valentine, Cameron Mitchell Restaurants and Watershed Distillery, Columbus OH, https://cameronmitchell.com/, Blake Ragghianti and Mark Willson, Kingfly Spirits, Pittsburgh, www.kingflyspirits.com.

All Irish Food & Drink, Darina Allen, Ballymaloe; Ross Lewis Chapter 1, Phil Duff, Knappogue

Celebrating Irish Food and Drink on St. Patrick’s Day. Darina Allen of Ballymaloe Cooking School near Corkl: Simply Delicious; Ross Lewis, Chef-Proprietor, Chapter One, Dublin; Phil Duff, Whiskey Ambassador and :  Historian, Castle Knappogue,18 year old Irish Whiskey

Heritage Baking, Specially for Mrs. Jack Sprat (who ate Fat), (Let them Eat) Cake

Three Great New Books Take us through the Meal. Ellen KIng, Hewn Bakery Evanston, Heritage Baking, Sarah Arnour, Tripton VT, The Fat Kitchen; Odette Williams, Brooklyn, Simply Cake

What-When to Eat; Southern Soul with Chef Todd Richards. Kosher Food & Drink from Italy

Michael Crupain. What to Eat When; Chef Todd Richards, Soul: A Chef;s Culinary Evolution, http://richardssouthernfried.com/. Kim Cassar, Kayco, Tuscannini - All Kosher Food & Drink Imported from Italy, http://www.tuscaninifoods.com