Shuks and Israeli Home Cooking; Reimagined Kosher recipes; THE Culinary Sharpeners

Einat Admony, Balaboosta, Taim, Kish-Kash, NYC, https://www.chefeinat.comShuk: From Market to Table-The Heart of Israeli Home Cooking; Kenneth Horwitz, Glast Philips and Murray, Dallas TX, www.gm-law.com/ Deep Flavors: A Celebration of Recipes for Foodies in a Kosher Style; Mathew Bernard, CEO, Darex LLC, Ashland OR, https://www.darex.com, Work Sharp Knife Sharpeners

Menus that made History, Charleston SC’s Ultimate Foodie, Revival of a Phila Dinner Club

Alex Johnson and Vincent Franklin, Coauthors, St. Albans, England, Menus That Made History; Natalie Dupree, Charleston SC, http://www.nathalie.com/bio.htm,  Favorite Stories and Recipes; Adam Erace, Philadelphia, https://muckrack.com/adam-eraceDinner at the Club.

Joanne Chang’s New Book; How to prepare and cook with Tea; An Electric Kettle for Perfect T

Joanne Chang. Flour Bakeries, Boston MA, https://flourbakery.com/Pastry Love; Emilie Holmes, Founder, Good and Proper Tea, London UK, https://labs.com/12-questions-emilie-holmes-founder-good-proper-tea/, Good and Proper Tea--from Leaf to Cup; April Strogen, VP Marketing, Capreeo/Jura USA, Electric Capresso Kettle, https://www.shopjura.com/about-us, Montvale NJ, made in Switzerland, Tea Trends.

More on Beverages Galore; Natural Wines, Scotland’s Best Gin, NC Moonshine History

Alice Feiring, Journalist, Wine Author and Podcaster, The Feiring Line, NYC, https://www.alicefeiring.com/, Natural Wine for the People; Martin Murray, Founder and Distiller, Rock Rose Gin, Dunnet Bay Scotland, https://www.dunnetbaydistillers.co.uk/rock-rose-gin/; Daniel Pierce, Professor, Historian and Moonshine Lover, UNC-Ashville/ Tar Heel Lightnin'.

Farewell FOTE 2019, Galway, 3rd Episode; Italian in Galway; Southern Italian Cooking

Thanksgiving To Go at Spork Pit Pittsburgh--whole smoked turkey, foie gras gravey, stuffing, pie et. al. http://sporkpittsburgh.com/. FOTE 2019 III: Romy Gill, Romy’s Kitchen, Bristol England, http://romyskitchen.co.uk/; Arlene Stein, Terrior Symposium, http://www.terroirsymposium.com/; Eva Milka and Eion Jenkinson, Gaelic Escargot, Garryhill Ireland; www.garlicescargot.com; Denis Lovatel, Pizzeria da Ezio, Alano di Piave Italy, https://www.pizzeriadaezio.it/; Megan Nolan, Head Chef, Il Vicolo, Galway, https://www.ilvicolo.ie/; Katie Parla, Rome Italy, https://katieparla.com/, Food of the Italian South

 

Food on the Edge 2019, Galway, Ireland, 2nd of 3 Episodes Covering this Food Symposium

Josh Niland, Chef and Partner, Saint Peter and Fish Butchery, Sydney Australia, https://www.saintpeter.com.au/ The Whole Fish Cookbook;  Salassie Atadika, Chef and Founder, Midunu, Accra Ghana, http://midunu.com/; Liam Tomlin, Chefs Warehouse, Capetown, Republic of South Africa, https://www.chefswarehouse.co.za; Ryan King, Milan Italy, Fine Dining Lovers https://www.finedininglovers.com/.

 

Food on the Edge 2019, Galway, Ireland, 1st of 3 Episodes Covering this Food Symposium

Alex Atala, DOM Restaurant, Sao Paulo, Brazil, http://domrestaurante.com.br/en/about.html; Ben Shewry, Attica, Melbourne Australia, https://www.attica.com.au/; Mark Best, Veteran Restaurateur, Sydney Australia; Allan Jenkins, Editor, Observer Food Monthly, London UK, https://www.theguardian.com/theobserver/foodmonthly; Darina Allen, Founder and Director, Ballymaloe Cookery School near Cork Ireland, http://www.ballymaloe.com/.

International; FOTE 2019; Slow Fermentation Vinegars; Sicilian Capers; Brazilian Exotics

JP McMahon, Symposium Director, FOTE 2019, Galway Ireland, October 21-22, https://foodontheedge.ie/; Harry Rosenbloom, Brooklyn Kitchen, O-Med, Slow Fermentation Vinegars, https://www.omedoil.com/en/13-vinegar; Beatrice Ughi, Gustiamo, Bronx, Capers from Pantellaria Italy, https://www.gustiamo.com/; Fernando Sophr, Apex-Brasil, Brasilia, http://www.apexbrasil.com.br/en/home, Agricultural Products.

 

Three Very Different Cookbooks Describe New Ways to Work with Spices to create Exciting New Tastes

Yaniv Cohen, The Spice Detective, Restaurant Jaffa, Miami FL, http://www.thespicedetective.com, My Spiced Kitchen: A Middle Eastern Cookbook; Raquel Pelzel, Cookbook Author and TV Personality, http://www.raquelpelzel.com, Brooklyn, Umami Bomb: 75 Vegetarian Recipes that Explode with Flavor; Gemma Stafford, Los Angeles, https://www.biggerbolderbaking.com, TV Chef, Bigger Bolder Baking: a Fearless Approach to Baking Anytime, Anywhere

Cheese and More Cheese, from West and Mid-West; The Queen of Mid-West Cuisine-her story

David Gremmels , Rogue Creamery, Central Point OR, www.roguecreamery.com ; Sid Cook, Carr Valley Cheese, La Valle WI, www.carrvalleycheese.com; Iliana Regan, Restaurants – Elizabeth and Kitsume, Chicago, Milkweed Inn MI, https://www.milkweedinn.com/, Burn the Place: A Memoir.    

 

 

Cheese and More Cheese, from West and Mid-West; The Queen of Mid-West Cuisine-her story

 

Nibbles and Snacks; Effie’s Homemade; Argentine Alfajores; Frozen Flatbreads; Broccoli Crust Pizza

Irene Costello and Joan MacIsaac, Inventors, Effie’s Homemade Crackers, Hyde Park MA, https://effieshomemade.com/; Andreas Ozzuna, Wooden Table Baking – Alfajores – Argentine Style Cookies, Oakland CA, https://woodentablebaking.com/; Warren Stoll, Kontos Artisan Bakery, Hand-Stretched Flatbreads, http://www.kontos.com/, Paterson NJ; Anthony Spinato, Spinatos Fine Foods, Frozen Pizzas and Pasta Sauces, including Primavera Broccoli Crust, Phoenix AZ, https://spinatospizzeria.com/

 

German Cookware now in USA, Classic Kitchen Design 1940-70, A Fine Restaurant Garden in Pgh

Chris Robason, Managing Director, Fissler USA – Souspreme Multi-Pot, Adamant Fry Pan, https://www.fissler.com/us/products/, Idar-Oberstein, Germany; Sarah Archer, https://www.sarah-archer.com/, Philadelphia, The Midcentury Kitchen: America's Favorite Room, from Workspace to Dreamscape, 1940s-1970s; Chris Frangiadis, Chef-Patron, Spork, Pittsburgh, http://sporkpittsburgh.com/, Spork Garden & Vegetarian Tasting Menu.

Savory a Bit Sweet; Spice Blends from 1860s; Inspired by Gran; Delhi not Deli; Maple Amok in VT

Eudell Watts IV, Old Arthur’s BBQ Sauces and Rubs, first made in 1860s, Chicago, https://www.oldarthurs.com/; Charlie McKenna, Lillie's Q, Southern Rubs, Marinades & Sauces, Restaurants in Chicago. https://www.lilliesq.com/where-we-come-from/ ; Chitra Agrawal, Brooklyn Delhi, Indian Inspired Sauces and Pickles, https://brooklyndelhi.com/; Laura Sorkin, Runamok Maple Syrups, Fairfax VT,  https://runamokmaple.com/<

Italian-inspired Plates+Platters, Sicilian Products from Bonolio, Neapolitan Pizzas in USA

Focus on Italy: Stacy Adimando, Executive Editor Saveur, Brooklyn, http://stacyadimando.com/, Piatti: Plates and Platters for sharing inspired by Italy; Salvatore Russo-Tiesi, GM, Bono USA – Bono Sicilian Products including EVOO, https://www.bonousainc.com/, Fairfield NJ; Edouard Freda, Talia di Napoli, Genuine Neapolitan Pizza available to USA-nationwide, https://taliadinapoli.com/, Naples Italy and NYC.