Cheese and More Cheese, from West and Mid-West; The Queen of Mid-West Cuisine-her story

David Gremmels , Rogue Creamery, Central Point OR, www.roguecreamery.com ; Sid Cook, Carr Valley Cheese, La Valle WI, www.carrvalleycheese.com; Iliana Regan, Restaurants – Elizabeth and Kitsume, Chicago, Milkweed Inn MI, https://www.milkweedinn.com/, Burn the Place: A Memoir.    

 

 

Cheese and More Cheese, from West and Mid-West; The Queen of Mid-West Cuisine-her story

 

Nibbles and Snacks; Effie’s Homemade; Argentine Alfajores; Frozen Flatbreads; Broccoli Crust Pizza

Irene Costello and Joan MacIsaac, Inventors, Effie’s Homemade Crackers, Hyde Park MA, https://effieshomemade.com/; Andreas Ozzuna, Wooden Table Baking – Alfajores – Argentine Style Cookies, Oakland CA, https://woodentablebaking.com/; Warren Stoll, Kontos Artisan Bakery, Hand-Stretched Flatbreads, http://www.kontos.com/, Paterson NJ; Anthony Spinato, Spinatos Fine Foods, Frozen Pizzas and Pasta Sauces, including Primavera Broccoli Crust, Phoenix AZ, https://spinatospizzeria.com/

 

German Cookware now in USA, Classic Kitchen Design 1940-70, A Fine Restaurant Garden in Pgh

Chris Robason, Managing Director, Fissler USA – Souspreme Multi-Pot, Adamant Fry Pan, https://www.fissler.com/us/products/, Idar-Oberstein, Germany; Sarah Archer, https://www.sarah-archer.com/, Philadelphia, The Midcentury Kitchen: America's Favorite Room, from Workspace to Dreamscape, 1940s-1970s; Chris Frangiadis, Chef-Patron, Spork, Pittsburgh, http://sporkpittsburgh.com/, Spork Garden & Vegetarian Tasting Menu.

Savory a Bit Sweet; Spice Blends from 1860s; Inspired by Gran; Delhi not Deli; Maple Amok in VT

Eudell Watts IV, Old Arthur’s BBQ Sauces and Rubs, first made in 1860s, Chicago, https://www.oldarthurs.com/; Charlie McKenna, Lillie's Q, Southern Rubs, Marinades & Sauces, Restaurants in Chicago. https://www.lilliesq.com/where-we-come-from/ ; Chitra Agrawal, Brooklyn Delhi, Indian Inspired Sauces and Pickles, https://brooklyndelhi.com/; Laura Sorkin, Runamok Maple Syrups, Fairfax VT,  https://runamokmaple.com/<

Italian-inspired Plates+Platters, Sicilian Products from Bonolio, Neapolitan Pizzas in USA

Focus on Italy: Stacy Adimando, Executive Editor Saveur, Brooklyn, http://stacyadimando.com/, Piatti: Plates and Platters for sharing inspired by Italy; Salvatore Russo-Tiesi, GM, Bono USA – Bono Sicilian Products including EVOO, https://www.bonousainc.com/, Fairfield NJ; Edouard Freda, Talia di Napoli, Genuine Neapolitan Pizza available to USA-nationwide, https://taliadinapoli.com/, Naples Italy and NYC.

 

Love Chickpeas & Hummus? Here’s a whole episode dedicated to this Versatile Bean. Then and now

Dan Alexander, https://daitd.com/ ; Creative Graphic Designer/Philosopher, Paris, Dordogne & Tel Aviv, Hummus; Jesse Wolfe, Founder/CEO, O’Dang Hummus Dips. Marinades & Salad Dressings, Orlando FL https://www.odanghummus.com/

Top Chocolate from a 6 SOFI Winner, from Switzerland via KC-MO. Fine Ice-Cream Recipes from UK

How Sweet It Is: Tom Rogan, Founder & Head Chocolate Maker, Goodnow Farms, Sudbury MA, https://goodnowfarms.com/contact/; Rene Bollier. Andre's Chocolates, Kansas City MO, https://andreschocolates.com/; Chow Mezger, Jude’s Ice Cream. https://www.judes.co.uk/, Jude’s Ice Cream & Desserts: Scoops, Bakes, Shakes and Sauces.

 

Veggies!:Abra Berens, Chef-Farmer; Hetty McKinnon, Peddler Journal; Andy Reichgut, Vegs Made Great

An Episode dedicated to Veggies!:Abra Berens, Chef-Farmer; Ruffage: A Practical Guide to Vegetables https://www.abraberens.com/; Hetty McKinnon, PeddlerJournal, Family: New Vegetarian Comfort Food To Nourish Everyday https://www.peddlerjournal.com//; Andy Reichgut, Veggies Made Great, (Garden Lite's) Frozen Frittata Line https://www.veggiesmadegreat.com/.

RIP Leah Chase; US Entry to SA Wine Cup; 412 Food Rescue Kitchen; Cookbook Tribute to Immigrants

Leah Chase. NOLA, Queen of Creole Cuisine, passes at age 98; Adam Knoerzer, USA National Winner, South African Wine Cup, Sommelier at Palate Partners, Pittsburgh https://www.palatepartners.com/, https://www.wosa.co.za/Sommelier/,  ; Leah Lizarondo, 412 Food Rescue’s Pittsburgh Community Kitchen,  https://412foodrescue.org/; Anna Francese Gass, http://www.annasheirloomkitchen.com/, Heirloom Kitchen.

Patrick Bennett- Port+Madeira; Cameron Hughes-Negociant; Janet Fletcher-CA Wine Country.

Wines with a Difference: Patrick Bennett, Vineyard Brands, Fortified Wines: Port and Madeira, Birmingham AL, http://www.vineyardbrands.com/;  Cameron Hughes, Negociant-Founder. C H Wine, San Francisco, https://chwine.com/; Janet Fletcher, Food Writer, Napa CA, http://www.janetfletcher.com/, Wine Country Table

Christian Frangiadis, Jean-Paul Kissel, Spork; Richard Bertinet, Bakery, Bath, Susie Norris Food-Mkt

Christian Frangiadis. Spork Pittsburgh, and Jean-Paul Kissel, Seattle Concierge; Richard Bertinet, Bakery Kitchen and School, Bath, England, Crumb; Susie Norris, Food Market Gypsy, A Bakers Passport

Martina McBride in the Kitchen; Mark Bittman - Dinner 100 ways; Elizabeth Heiskell revives the South

Country Music Icon Martina McBride mixes in the Kitchen, My Recipe Playlist for Real Life; Mark Bittman. Dinner for Everyone: 100 Iconic Recipes made 3 Ways; Elizabeth Heiskell, The Southern LIving Party Cookbook: A Modern Guide to Gatheriing

Craig Davis, BA to LHR starts April 3; South in Italy with Katie Parla,& South USA by Bruce Moffett

Craig Davis, VisitPitsburgh, https://www.visitpittsburgh.com, announces British Airways non-stop flights Pittsburgh to London Heathrow start April 3; Katies Parla talks about the history, food & culture of South Italy https://katieparla.com, Food of the Italian South; Bruce Moffet, writes of the USA Southern kitchen, Bruce Moffett Cooks http://moffettrestaurantgroup.com/